School Events &

Calendar

Keep up to date with the latest events, activities, and term dates.

Week 8 – December 5-9

Forest School

  • Monday December 5 – Room 17
  • Tuesday December 6 – Room 21
  • Thursday December 8 – Room 11

Whanganui Interschool Athletics – Wednesday 7 December, Cooks Gardens

WISMAS in the Park – Thursday 8 December – from 5pm until 7 pm. Come along and support our Christmas Gala! There will be performances, a free sausage sizzle, food trucks, games, face and nail painting, bouncy castles, stalls and so much more!!

Year 7 Prizegiving  – Friday 9 December, 1.00 to 2.30 pm
  • Year 8 students finish at 12.30 pm

Term 3 & 4

Coming Events

Term Dates 2022 –

Term 1 – Monday 31 January – Thursday April 14

Term 2 – Monday 2 May – Friday 8 July

Term 3 – Monday July 25 – Friday 30 September

Term 4 – Monday October 17 – Thursday 15 December (Teacher Only Day – 16 December)

Term 4

Week 8 – December 5-9

Forest School

  • Monday December 5 – Room 17
  • Tuesday December 6 – Room 21
  • Thursday December 8 – Room 11

Whanganui Interschool Athletics – Wednesday 7 December, Cooks Gardens

WISMAS in the Park – Thursday 8 December

Year 7 Prizegiving  – Friday 9 December, 1.00 to 2.30 pm
  • Year 8 students finish at 12.30 pm

Week 9 – December 12-16

Year 8 Prizegiving – Monday 12 December, 1.00 to 2.30 pm
  • Year 7 students finish at 12.30 pm
End of Year Reports go home – Tuesday 13 December

Year 8 Graduation Dance – Tuesday 13 December, 6.30 – 8.30pm

Final Day for Students – Thursday 15 December

  • 2.45 pm finish for all students.

Teacher Only Day – Friday December 16

2023

Beginning of Year – 

Returning Year 8 Students – Wednesday 1 February
ALL New Students, Year 7 and New Year 8’s – Thursday 2 February